CodeBoxx: A project open to everyone

Since launching in 2018, over 400 people have registered to attend CodeBoxx. Demand is such that we've had to increase the size of our groups to 45 candidates, 50% more than initially projected. With so little marketing efforts, the sheer number of initial registrations represented the first important milestone for us. It revealed that our solution was a real one, and an effective way to get started with a technology career. Moreover, the diversity found within our registrants makes the founders of the initiative very proud. In a domain dominated by males, 15% of registrations are from women.

The learning environment proposed by Codeboxx will encourage the participation and involvement of women. It's one of the core missions of the movement and is aligned with the vision of our Chief Operating Officer, Nadya Fortier. Resources in the coming years will be invested to promote CodeBoxx as a real destination for women wanting to unlock their true potential. When diversity is brought up in the analysis of our first registrants, we must also look into their age. Distribution based on age is phenomenally diverse and we are perceived as a solution for everyone.

Stat Genre

Participants from all generations want to join in on this adventure and turn over a new leaf in their professional lives. One quarter of the participants are aged between 15 and 24 years old and are looking for a faster process to hit the market, and they want to remain motivated. Over one third of our participants are aged between 35 and 44 years old, and are looking for a change to, or an improvement on, the current moment of their careers and lives. These statistics show how well we respond to a variety of profiles. Ultimately, each participant, no matter how old or young, will find a home at CodeBoxx. Among our other objectives, we want to eliminate as many barriers to entry as possible. The following aspect is in regards to our participant's backgrounds.

Stat Age

What education level do they have? Are they experienced with programming and general technology? Answering these questions didn't affect their admission, the goal here was to adapt to our crowd based on their personality and their past experiences. So far, answers have been truly informative. Less than a third of the people who registered have a degree or some time spent in a college or a university, so this leaves a large place to other various educational and professional backgrounds. The same is applicable with programming experience. A majority of registrants had never touched programming in their lives.

Stat Ecole

Considering that 3 out of 4 job openings will not be fulfilled by traditional college or university graduates in the coming years, the CodeBoxx participants will have in front of them a huge potential for employment in a technology-related job. All contributors to our movement will benefit from their involvement. There are similar 'boot camp'-style training programs out there receiving a growing amount of traction in the United States and Europe. They present very positive results, which demonstrate the true appetite for accelerated learning initiatives. Over 98% of the graduates coming out of these 'boot camp' schools in the United States find jobs, and the salaries are reflective of the demand in the job market, which average $85,000 USD. The technology sector is constrained in its expansion because of the shortage in a qualified work force. This will be the case in the decades to come, and it's a real opportunity for CodeBoxx to thrive. It all starts by filling out the enrolment form!

Stat Exp


Apply today

Articles
























As seen in

CodeBoxx: Un projet ouvert à tous!

Depuis le lancement des inscriptions il y a un peu plus d'un an, plus de 400 personnes se sont inscrites à CodeBoxx. Sans tambour ni trompette, nous avons réussi à créer un buzz autour du projet et ce, en très peu de temps. L’engouement des futurs participants est tel que nous avons même dû procéder à l’élargissement de la première cohorte à 45 participants, soit 50% de plus que prévu originalement. Avec si peu d’effort marketing, la quantité d’inscription représente une première étape franchie avec un succès retentissant. De plus, la diversité des inscriptions a de quoi rendre les initiateurs du projet très fiers. Dans un domaine qui attire une majorité d’hommes, nous pouvons affirmer que plus de 15% de nos inscriptions proviennent de femmes.

L’environnement d’apprentissage que Codeboxx mettra en place accentuera la participation et l’implication des femmes. C’est une des missions de l’école et c’est aligné sur la vision de notre chef aux opérations, Nadya Fortier. Plusieurs ressources seront investies afin de promouvoir la participation des femmes dans ce projet qui libérera le potentiel de centaines de personnes dans les prochaines années. Lorsqu’on parle de diversité dans les inscriptions, on parle aussi évidemment d’âge. La distribution de l’âge de nos participants est phénoménale.

Stat Genre

Des participants de toutes les générations veulent embarquer dans l’aventure pour donner ou redonner un nouvel élan à leur vie professionnelle. Le quart des participants sont des jeunes de 15 à 24 ans à la recherche d’un défi stimulant. Plus du tiers de nos participants sont dans le groupe des 35-44 ans, et sont probablement à la recherche d’un nouveau défi à un moment charnière de leur carrière déjà amorcée ou dans un tournant de leur vie. Ces statistiques démontrent bien les différents besoins comblés par l’école. En bout de ligne, chaque participant, peu importe son âge, y trouvera son compte, et c’est un des objectifs primaires de Codeboxx. Chez Codeboxx, parmi nos autres objectifs, nous voulions également retirer le plus de barrières à l’entrée possible, comme l’âge et le sexe, comme ce fût expliqué un peu plus haut. L’étape suivante concerne le background de nos inscrits.

Stat Age

Quelle scolarité ont-ils et quelle est leur expérience en programmation. Peu importe la réponse à ces questions, le but est d’avoir un maximum d’inscriptions diversifiées pour enrichir nos cohortes de personnes différentes. Jusqu’à présent, la réponse aura été excellente encore une fois. Moins du tiers de nos inscriptions ont une quelconque expérience universitaire, ce qui laisse une très grande place pour les autres inscrits venant d’autres horizons avec des parcours professionnels différents. La même situation s’applique lorsqu’on parle de l’expérience en programmation. La majorité de nos inscrits n’ont jamais touché de près ou de loin à tout ce qui est programmation.

Stat Ecole

Considérant que 3 offres d’emploi sur 4 ne sont pas comblées par les finissants universitaires, les gens ont vu le potentiel énorme, actuel et futur, du domaine des technologies. C’est d’ailleurs cet avenir prometteur qui a sans doute poussé bon nombre de nos inscrits à faire le saut dans le vide dans le but d’améliorer leur sort. Chacun y trouve son compte, c’est ce qui fait la beauté et le caractère distinct de Codeboxx. Les formations similaires de type “boot camp” comme Codeboxx ont la cote aux États-Unis. Ils présentent des statistiques très stimulantes pour certaines personnes qui demanderaient toujours à être convaincues. Plus de 98% des gradués sortant de ces types de formation chez nos voisins du sud trouvent des emplois, et ce à des salaires qui varient selon les villes, mais qui tournent toujours autour d’une moyenne de $85,000 USD. Le domaine des technologies est en pleine expansion, et ça sera encore le cas pour des dizaines d’années. Pour faire partie de cette révolution, remplissez notre formulaire d’inscription dès maintenant pour être admis le plus rapidement possible.

Stat Exp


Appliquez Aujourd'hui

Articles
























Tel que vu dans